2012 Camry Earns Five Star Safety Rating

Safety is, perhaps, the single most important thing to consider when looking for a new vehicle. No one knows this better than the people at Toyota, who have gone out of their way to make the 2012 Toyota Camry the safest one yet. Of course, neither Toyota nor us at Smart Toyota of Quad Cities simply expects you to believe that 2012 Camry defines everything that safety encompasses, which is why we turn to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) for a little proof of the notion.

Every year, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration tests new and redesigned models and rates their safety on a five-star scale. The administration is known for its rigorous testing, and this year, they've upped the bar once again by introducing higher expectations from automakers. That said, this didn't stop Toyota from wowing the NHTSA with their mid-size sedan, as they seem to do every year. In fact, the 2012 Toyota Camry drove off with a perfect five-star safety rating.

How did Toyota win the NHTSA over? One look at the safety features in the Toyota Star Safety System (standard on every new Toyota sold) should answer that question for you.

Toyota Star Safety System Standard Features At a Glance

-    Vehicle Stability Control
-    Traction Control
-    Anti-lock Braking System
-    Electronic Brake-force Distribution and Brake Assist
-    Smart Stop Technology brake-override System
-    Tire Pressure Monitoring System

See how easy it is to feel safe behind the wheel of the 2012 Toyota Camry? If you'd like to learn more about the award-winning sedan, then feel free to contact Smart Toyota of Quad Cities online or by phone at 563-391-4106. Conveniently located at 4618 Brady Street, we're always happy to answer any questions you may have and arrange a test drive at your next convenience.


Nothing posted yet.
Post a Comment